Temporary Protected Status

The United States occasionally invites foreign born people from war-ravaged or storm-tossed countries to enjoy Temporary Protected Status (TPS) in the United States. TPS recipients are given the right to live in the United States as long as the TPS period is active. Countries currently under TPS include El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Nepal, Nicaragua, Somalia, South, Sudan, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen. Countries formerly under TPS include Kuwait, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda,  Burundi, Serbia, Kosovo, Province of Serbia, Angola, Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone. At times TPS is terminated, at which time the foreign born visitors must return home. Normally the TPS visitors are not eligible for Legal Permanent Residence. But some may apply for various reasons. Read our TPS Success Stories to see how we have helped your friends and neighbors.

Relentless Pursuit of Justice in Temporary Protected Status

Coming to America Mr. P has been our client for many years. Our firm had worked with him on his employment authorization and other matters. Most recently, we fought for him and regained his Temporary Protected Status. He first entered to the United States without status in 1999 from El Salvador. Because of the huge earthquake that shook his country in 2001, he was eligible for Temporary Protected Status (TPS).

Read More »
Scroll to Top